aaDH: Australasian Association for Digital Humanities

Executive Committee


The Executive Committee consists of the following elected members:

  • Professor Sarah Kenderdine, University of New South Wales (President, 2015-18)
  • Professor Paul Turnbull, University of Tasmania (Vice-President, 2014-17)
  • Dr Simon Musgrave, Monash University (Secretary, 2015-18)
  • Dr Brett D Hirsch, University of Western Australia (Treasurer, 2013-16)
  • Ingrid Mason, Intersect Australia (Communications Manager, 2015-17)
  • Dr Tully Barnett, Flinders University (2015-18)
  • Professor Linda Barwick, University of Sydney (2013-16)
  • Mike Jones, University of Melbourne / Museum Victoria (2015-18)
  • Dr Glenn Roe, Australian National University (2014-17)
  • Dr James Smithies, University of Canterbury, New Zealand (2013-16)
  • Dr Cammi Webb-Gannon, Western Sydney University (2015-18)
  • Professor Paul Arthur, Western Sydney University (Ex officio member, 2015-18)*

 Previous committee members:

  • Professor Paul Arthur, Western Sydney University (Founding President, 2011-15)*
  • Dr Craig Bellamy, Victoria University (Secretary, 2011-14)*
  • Dr Katherine Bode, Australian National University (2011-14)*
  • Professor Hugh Craig, University of Newcastle (2011-14)*
  • Dr Jason Ensor, University of Western Sydney (Communications Manager, 2014-15)
  • Professor Jane Hunter, University of Queensland (Vice-President, 2011-14)*
  • Dr Ian Johnson, University of Sydney (2011-14)*
  • Associate Professor Gavan McCarthy, University of Melbourne (2011-14)*
  • Dr Sydney Shep, Victoria University Wellington, New Zealand (2011-15)*
  • Dr Tim Sherratt, University of Canberra / National Library of Australia (2011-15)*
  • Dr Nick Thieberger, University of Melbourne (Secretary–interim, 2014-15)
  • Professor Deb Verhoeven, Deakin University (2011-15)*

* denotes founding aaDH committee member (2011)

aaDH members currently serving on ADHO committees:

  • Steering Committee (Sarah Kenderdine)
  • Awards Committee (Tully Barnett)
  • Conference Coordinating Committee (James Smithies)
  • Communications Committee (Ingrid Mason)
  • Multilingualism/Multiculturalism Committee (Glenn Roe)
  • Publications Committee (Mike Jones)
  • DH2016 Conference Program Committee (Brett Hirsch; Glenn Roe; Deb Verhoeven, DH2015 PC Chair)


Share this:

  •   One Response to “Executive Committee”

    1. Welcome to the new aaDH Executive Committee, and thank you to aaDH members | aaDH: Australasian Association for Digital Humanities says:
      26/11/2015 at 11:37 pm

      […] Executive Committee […]

    gipoco.com is neither affiliated with the authors of this page nor responsible for its contents. This is a safe-cache copy of the original web site.