User login

  • Request new password
  • About
    • ESIP 101
    • ESIP FAQs
    • Leadership
    • Student Fellows
    • Governance
    • History
    • Staff
    • Sponsors
  • Membership
    • Partners
      • Type I Partners
      • Type II Partners
      • Type III Partners
    • Member Benefits
    • Member Resources
    • Join
  • Community
    • Collaboration Areas
      • Data and Informatics
      • Domain
      • Education and Outreach
    • Peer Recognition
      • ESIP of the Year Partner Award
      • Falkenberg Award
      • Maiden Award
      • President's Award
    • External Connections
  • News
    • Blog
      • Monday Updates
      • Highlights
      • Guest Bloggers
    • Member News
    • Press Releases
  • Meetings
    • Past Meetings
    • Telecons
    • Social Meet-ups
  • Commons
    • ESIP Testbeds
    • Interoperapedia
  • Opportunities
    • Jobs
    • Funding

Connect with ESIP: spacer spacer spacer spacer  spacer

  • View
  • What links here

President's Award

This award is proposed to honor an individual who has made the most significant contribution to the Federation in the previous year. This award will be given annually at the ESIP Winter Meeting. The awardee receives a plaque.

Nominating process

  • Submit using this form:
  • Electronic transmission of the nomination and supporting materials to be received by the nomination deadline.

Nomination deadline – December 1


Who can nominate? –  Any person who is a member in good standing of an active ESIP.

Who is the Nominating Committee? – ExCom

Who is the Awards Chair – ESIP President

Will an award be given every year? The Nominating Committee may choose to not give an award in any particular year. All awardees must be approved by ExCom.

Past Winners

2012 - Tamara Ledley, Chris Lynnes

โ€น Martha Maiden Award up
  • Printer-friendly version is neither affiliated with the authors of this page nor responsible for its contents. This is a safe-cache copy of the original web site.