Participants and Invited Guests

The US - Balkans Business Summit will bring together approximately 400 leaders from business and government. Participants will be decision-makers and influencers, including CEOs, heads of state, government ministers, leading thinkers, venture capitalists, and entrepreneurs.

Confirmed participants include:

Bosnia and Herzegovina
President Bakir Izetbegovic, Member of Presidency of Bosnia and Herzegovina (heading the official delegation)

Sven Alkalaj, Minister of Foreign Affairs
Mitar Kujundzic, Ambassador to the United States
Selmo Cikotic, Minister of Defense
General Miladin Milojcic, Chief of Joint Staff 
Rudo Vidovic, Minister for Transport and Communications
Vahid Heco, Minister of Energy, Mining and Industry of Federation
Fahrudin Smailagic, Director of Federal Directorate for Military Industry
Jelica Grujic, Director the Foreign Investment Agency


President Filip Vujanovic, Montenegro (heading the offical delegation)
Boro Vucinic, Minister of Defense
Vladimir Kavaric, Minister of Economy.
Dragisa Burzan, Foreign Affairs Advisor to the President
Dr. Petar Ivanovic, CEO Montenegrin Investment Agency                         
Dr. Miomir Mugosa, Mayor of Podgorica


Prime Minister Nikola Gruevski, Macedonia (heading the official delegation)

The Macedonian delegation will soon be announced.


Prime Minister Hashim Thaci, Kosovo (heading the offical delegation)

The Kosovo delegation will soon be announced.


Nasip Naço
, Minister of Economy, Trade and Energy 
Majlind Lazimi, Adviser to the Minister

Genc Pollo, Minister of Ministry of Innovation, Technology, Information and Communication
Gjergj Gjinko, Director of Cabinet
Klara Jorgaqi, Adviser to the Minister

Other invited guests include:

Republic of Croatia:

Ivo Josipovic- President of the Republic of Croatia
Jadranka Kosor- Prime Minister of the Republic of Croatia
Djuro Popijac- Minister, Ministry of Economy, Labor and Entrepreneurship
Bozidar Kalmeta- Minister, Ministry of the Sea, Transport and Infrastructure
Marina Matulovic Dropulic- Minister, Ministry of Environmental Protection, Physical Planning and Construction
Gordan Jandrokovic- Minister, Ministry of Foreign Affairs and European Integration
Miljenko Kvisek, Chairman, Croatian Post and Electronic Communications Agency
Nadan Vidosevic- President, Croatian Chamber of Economy

Republic of Kosovo:

Edita Tahiri- Minister, Ministria e Administrates Publike
Fehmi Mujota- Minister, Ministria e Forces se Sigurise se Kosoves
Fatmir Limaj- Minister, Ministria e Transport
Vlora Citaku- Acting Minister of Foreign Affairs , Ministria e Puneve te Jashtme
Ahmet Shala- Minister, Ministria e Ekonomise dhe Financave
Safet Gerxhaliu- President, Chamber of Commerce

Republic of Macedonia:

Vladimir Peshevski- Deputy Prime Minister
Musa Xhaferi- Minister, Ministry of Local Self- Government
Fatmir Besimi- Minister, Ministry of Economy
Antonio Milososki- Minister, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Zoran Konjanovski- Minister, Ministry of Defense
Ivo Ivanovski- Minister, Ministry of Information Society
Mile Janakieski- Minister, Ministry of Transport and Communications
Branko Azeski- President, Economic Chamber of Macedonia

Republic of Serbia:

Boris Tadic- President, Office of the President of the Republic of Serbia
Mirko Cvetkovic- Prime Minister of the Republic of Serbia
Diana Dragutinovic- Minister, Ministry of Finance
Petar Skundric- Minster, Ministry of Energy and Mining
Vuk Jeremic- Minister, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Milutin Mrkonjic- Minister, Ministry of Infrastructure
Mladjan Dinkic- Minister, Ministry of Economy and Regional Development
Slobodan Milosavljevic- Minister, Ministry of Trade and Services
Dragan Sutanovac- Minister, Ministry of Defense
Jasna Matic- Minister, Ministry of Telecommunications and IT Society
Milos Bugarin- President, Chamber of Commerce

Republic of Slovenia:

Danilo Turk- President of the Republic of Slovenia
Borut Pahor- Prime Minister of Republic of Slovenia
Ljubica Jelusic- Minister, Ministry of Defense
Darja Radic- Minister, Ministry of the Economy
Franc Krizanic- Minister, Ministry of Finance
Samuel Zbogar- Minister, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Patrick Vlacic- Minister, Ministry of Transportation
Stojan Binder- President, Chamber of Commerce and Industry of Slovenia


  • Register Online

    • Register >>>
  • spacer

    Main Menu

    • Home
    • Participants and Invited Guests

    • Past Events
    • Our Partners
    • Press & Media
    • Location
    • Travel & Lodging
    • Register Online >>>
    • Contact Us

    Client Login
    Client Logout

    • US - Balkans Business Alliance
      5200 Glen Arm Road
      Glen Arm, Maryland 21057

      +1(410) 459-8644

      US - Balkans Business Alliance
      Jovana Tomaservica bb
      81000 Podgorica, Montenegro

      +382 20 245 564 is neither affiliated with the authors of this page nor responsible for its contents. This is a safe-cache copy of the original web site.