Member Login || Join the MPG - Site map - FAQs - Help



The MPG Awards 2012

Full list of the winners


Producer of The Year – sponsored by the BPI and the BRITS 2012: Ethan Johns
Shortlist: Paul Epworth, Flood, Ethan Johns

Recording Engineer of The Year – sponsored by Prism Sound: Geoff Foster
Shortlist: Dan Austin, Haydn Bendall, Geoff Foster

Mix Engineer of The Year – sponsored by Solid State Logic: Tom Elmhirst
Shortlist: Dave Bascombe, Tom Elmhirst, Mark ‘Spike’ Stent

Mastering Engineer of The Year – sponsored by Radial Engineering: Mandy Parnell
Shortlist: John Dent, Mandy Parnell, Ray Staff

International Producer of the Year – sponsored by British Grove Studios: Butch Vig
Shortlist: T-Bone Burnett, Dimitri Tikovoi, Butch Vig

International Engineer of the Year – sponsored by Focusrite: Andrew Scheps
Shortlist: Andrew Scheps, Jonathan Shakhovskoy, Gus Oberg

Live Production of The Year – sponsored by Shure: Radio Head – Live in Praha
Shortlist: Jools Holland TV Series, Radiohead – Live in Praha, The Who – Live at Leeds/Hull

UK Album of The Year (2011) – sponsored by Universal Audio: PJ Harvey – Let England Shake
Shortlist: Adele – 21, Everything, Everything – Man Alive, PJ Harvey – Let England Shake

UK Single of The Year (2011) – sponsored by Air Entertainment Group: Adele – Rolling In The Deep
Shortlist: Adele – Rolling In The Deep, Noah & The Whale – l.i.f.e.g.o.e.s.o.n, Anna Calvi – Desire

The Joe Meek Legacy Award – sponsored by PMI Audio: Steve Lillywhite

Re-mixer of The Year – sponsored by Novation: Jamie XX
Shortlist: James Rutledge, Jamie xx, Starsmith (Finlay Dow-Smith)

Breakthrough Producer of The Year – sponsored by Deep Recording Studios: Yogi
Shortlist: Stevan Krakovic, James Rutledge, Yogi

Breakthrough Engineer of The Year – sponsored by Genelec: Tom Morris
Shortlist: George Apsion, Tom Morris, Lee Slater

Studio of the Year – sponsored by The Mic Store: Eastcote Studios
Shortlist: Air, Eastcote, Rak, Snap

Outstanding Contribution to UK Music – sponsored by PPL: Martin Mills

The Unsung Hero – sponsored by Alchemea: Crispin Murray

Special Recognition Award – supported by BPI: Martin Rushent

Comments (0)
Please Login or sign up for membership to add a new comment
Updated by Mick Glossop on February 17, 2012 @ 09:55 AM

Credit Where Credit Is Due

The MPG campaign to include accurate and official credit meta-data within all formats of digital downloads


Join our mailing list for the latest updates

Follow the MPG spacer
  • spacer
  • spacer
  • spacer
all debates
Join the weekly debate!
  • Ethics in the music business?
all news
Latest News
  • MPG member and veteran mastering en...
  • The Music Producers Guild Adopts Mu...
  • Happy Birthday BBC 6 Music!
  • Un-convention - a report by new MPG...
all events
Upcoming Events
  • MPA Induction Course
  • SensoriaPro Industry Day event -...
  • AIM announces 
Music Connected 2...
Members' current projects
Featured Studios
Membership Information
Twitter Updates is neither affiliated with the authors of this page nor responsible for its contents. This is a safe-cache copy of the original web site.